Staff Awards

Congratulations to our winners

Our flagship annual staff awards recognise and celebrate the very best examples of our teams going the extra mile to care for our patients.

Thank you to everyone who made a nomination to recognise excellent care from a member of our team or fantastic service from a colleague. Congratulations to our winners and all our shortlisted staff.


Our staff awards are supported by CW+ who bring together clinical innovations, pioneering research, art and design to make the hospital experience and environment better for our patients, their families, and our staff. Find out more about their work at


Allied health professional of the year

  • Fionn MacLauchlan
    Speech and Language Therapist

Clinical support worker of the year

  • Alam Choudhary
    Healthcare Assistant

Pharmacist of the year

  • Emily Ward
    Lead Pharmacist

Corporate employee of the year

  • Katie Thomson
    Youth Volunteering Manager

Support service employee of the year

  • Anthoula Kanaris

Volunteer of the year

  • Oliver Nickalls
    Reception Volunteer
  • Salma Abdi
    Youth Volunteer

Nurse of the year

  • Bridgette Fraser
    Clinical Nurse Specialist

Midwife of the year

  • Sarah Sandhu

Doctor of the year

  • Dr Osaeloke Osakwe
    Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist

Team of the year

  • Mental Health team

Inspiring leadership award

  • Cathy Hill
    Deputy Director of Nursing

Lifetime achievement award

  • Tracey Virgin-Elliston
    Stoma Care Nurse Specialist

Quality improvement award

  • Unicompartmental Knee Replacement team
    Chelsea and Westminster Hospital 

CW+ Proud to Care annual award

  • Dr Sanjay Krishnamoorthy
    Consultant in Acute Medicine

CW+ special award

  • Christine Catlin
    Associate Director of Learning and Organisational Development

Council of Governors quality improvement award

  • Nightingale Acute Frailty Unit
    Chelsea and Westminster Hospital 
  • Daniel Board
    Specialist Pain Management Physiotherapist

Chief Executive’s special award

  • Maternity and Obstetrics teams
    Chelsea and Westminster and West mid sites
  • Olga Sleigh
    Head of Decontamination Services


Was this page useful to you?

Share this page